Hugo by Lelo – A Review by Jamesey


Is it possible to love a sex toy?  I can’t even pretend I’m asking for a friend, because I honestly think I’ve fallen head over heels for the Hugo.  I want us to have a winter wedding and live in a little log cabin somewhere. I’m not sure how my husband will feel about it, but really the love between Hugo and me transcends what society will think of us.

lelo-hugo-black-5

The packaging for Hugo is pretty straight forward, a sturdy black box with a window for you to see toy through. It’s sitting in on a satin material with the controller just beneath.  It’s quite non-descript and while it might not be the most original packaging, it shows him off proudly and as standard with a Lelo toy, it’s eye catching when it’s on the shelf.  Inside the box is the instruction manual, the USB charging wire, a satin bag to keep the toy in between uses and a sachet of the Lelo waterbased lube.

Upon getting Hugo home, I opened the box and when I picked up the toy I was amazed at how smooth it felt. Lelo have used a really high quality silicone material for the toy and honestly this makes such a difference. Within minutes of opening the box you can begin to understand why the Hugo is on the higher tier of pricing. As standard with any rechargeable toy, I popped him on charge for 2 hours. (I distracted myself with season 6 of Gilmore Girls this time.) When he was fully charged I made sure and check the batteries in the SenseMotion controller and we were good to go!

lelo-hugo-black

Hugo isn’t a massive toy, he’s actually quite small in comparison to some of the other prostate massagers on the market, but as I’ve told a few of my ex’s – it’s not the size that matters. With two separate motors (one in the prostate part and one in the base that sits on the perineum) Hugo goes to show that size really isn’t everything as these motors are STRONG! I was initially worried that with two motors it might sound like a pneumatic drill when I turned him on, but it’s actually very quiet.

There are 8 different modes and a very handy controller which sits really well in your hand for solo play or your partner’s hand if you’re playing together. However you can also use a button at the base to cycle through the modes yourself, which on your own isn’t actually that easy to reach, but you can easily over -look this.

Now, the main question – is it any good?

Within about five minutes of Hugo turning on to my poor husband thought that I was actually re-enacting the head spinning scene from The Exorcist. He wasn’t sure if I was really enjoying myself or had been taken over by a demonic entity due to the noises coming out of me. I’ve used prostate toys in the past that have been good, but Hugo was beyond good. In the first play I never actually made it past setting three. I can, hand on heart say that Hugo has given me my first ever prostate orgasm.

sub-buzz-15284-1474571667-7
Not actually me….

The Hugo is 100% waterproof, I’ve not used him in the bath yet (namely because I’m worried I’ll drown) but it is definitely on the to-do list. Since getting this toy, I’ve not looked at any of the other toys I’ve got, Hugo has become my all time favourite toy I own at the moment and I really do think it’s going to take something very special to take the crown away from him.

So to recap –

  1. Hugo has ultra-powerful vibrations across 2 separate motors, one in the base and one in the tip.
  2. There are 8 different settings and a wireless controller that has a range of up to 12 meters.
  3. 100% Waterproof
  4. USB Rechargeable
  5. Comes with a 1 year warranty and a 10 year pleasure guarantee.

lelo-hugo-black-2

The Hugo is an expensive toy, but when a toy is THIS good, it is more than worth the money. Honestly guys, treat yourself. Your prostate will thank you.

with love 2016

Leave a Reply

